Guest post: “Introduction of a revolutionary”

“This is from my comrade Rio, I’d like to post this with his info. He’s the guy who came up under the BGF in Oakland, CA, he fought with me with the pigs, they shipped him to Snake River, he’s facing repression there too, I’m sure.” – Malik

 


 

Life from a political, revolutionary stand point. First, it’s how deep we look into life itself. Who was yo parents? What was they stance in life & what was they teachings? Then it’s life itself. I never found my friends, my friends found me. I didn’t find my family, family found me. Life taught me feeling through my life experiences. I didn’t feel hurt till I knew what the emotion of love was. I didn’t discover anger till I been let down & learned what disappointed felt like. I never lost myself throughout my life, but I was still lost, no knowin what life had to offer me and why life was what it was. I never looked at right or wrong. My parents had taught me good/bad. The world never taught me good or bad, right or wrong.

It wasn’t till I met true revolutionaries, outlaws, activists, anti-government structure and movements that I found my true self & purpose in life. It’s always been around, but in disguise from the government, in fear of its existence & true way to really live & be who we are, instead of being lost in a world we would never know or understand, the way the structure of the government disguises itself to be.

– – – – – – – – – –

[ed. The following letter was missing pages, what follows is a portion of what was received.]

[…] ODOC, conduct itself. In multiple ways, every prison has different rules & policies. But they give out a handbook to every prisoner com’n in, they process in Coffee Creek Correctional. I’ve been transferred from OSP to SRCI (Snake River Correctional Institution). The standard issues in DSU [ed. “disciplinary segregated unit”] remain the same, com’n through their intakes throughout the ODOC’s DSUs. This is where things change, tho. In OSP, where I just left, after 30 days, you allowed to use the phone & tablet for at least 3 days a week. Here at SRCI, you have no access to the phone at all, only tablet after 30 days. In all other DSUs, you have the option of sign’n up for a meat alternative for each meal daily. Here at Snake River, you have one option. If you sign up for a meat alternative, that person has to eat that meal for the whole week, till next Sunday.

I look at it like this everyday: do these officer that come to work every day care when I see them turn’n the blind eye to the unhuman-like treatment we get everyday? If they do, why don’t they do the minimum to start some change? You can tell they don’t look at us as people like them, being held hopeless, defenseless, now tortured mentally & physically. They don’t see we have family like them. They don’t see I’m a father. They don’t see I’m a son. They don’t see my celly and other inmates around me, as people loved ones. They are nephews, sons, brothers, cousins, fathers, most of all they are people! They can’t say they think’n bout better’n the people they hold in these cells, when I see them turn the blind eye every day. This is our life for the time being, this is their profession, a profession they don’t fully understand or care about, due to what I see through their “actions”!

I stand firm, still preach’n an’ teach’n all inmates, prisoners, that we strong if we come together. Our pleas become louder if we all speak. As I stand as a political prisoner, these officer don’t have no choice but to hear the truth I speak & education I give behind these doors, behind these walls. No matter what, I’m remain’n unbroken & strong in stance. What do I see? Confusion, hurt, helplessness, hopelessness, the forgotten, the unheard, the unloved. As far as the one taught to protect an serve, it’s a lie, it’s a joke. The government want people in society to think it rehabilitation go’n on in here, they’re lies to keep the people blind. The officers simply don’t care, they forget they’re fathers, they’re sons, they’re brother, they’re cousins, they’re nephews, over all they forget they’re people.

I’m still rise’n & push’n for all prisoner. All true political prisoners & revolutionaries remain unbroken! People support the struggle in here from the outside world, for the ones who feel forgotten.

Wit this I send soulful & revolutionary salutes to all that stand wit me & us as the people. Passion, love, power & rage till we at peace.

Solidarity,

General Jackson

– – – – – – – – – –

Demario Jackson
Snake River Correctional Institution
777 Stanton Blvd
Ontario, OR 97914